Greek Easter, Great Easter

I was chatting to my cute design friend a while ago about the Story Shoots I’ve been doing lately.  We parted ways and a few days later I got a call from her and this time with an excitement in her voice to match my own.  She had an idea.  Story shoot…Easter… her family is Greek.  Greek Easter.  All these things, all combined into one day. It sounded lovely.

Here are the results.  Beyond the fun of having free reign with photo taking, I was so honored to be included in the festivities.  I felt like family.

Eleni told me that Easter was going to be at her house.  I didn’t know that she would be doing all the cooking. And decorating. And hosting.  I didn’t know how amazing she is.

I like to write, but I’d rather just show you.  The day was beautiful and the sun was dancing all over the yard alongside the children.  The dog was excited, and we all left considerably more plump and pleasant.

elenieaster-1 elenieaster-2 elenieaster-4 elenieaster-6 elenieaster-7 elenieaster-8 elenieaster-10 elenieaster-13 elenieaster-15 elenieaster-16 elenieaster-20 elenieaster-21 elenieaster-22 elenieaster-25 elenieaster-26 elenieaster-28 elenieaster-33 elenieaster-35 elenieaster-36 elenieaster-37 elenieaster-43 elenieaster-44 elenieaster-49 elenieaster-50 elenieaster-51 elenieaster-52 elenieaster-53 elenieaster-58 elenieaster-60 elenieaster-62 elenieaster-64 elenieaster-65 elenieaster-67 elenieaster-69 elenieaster-73 elenieaster-76 elenieaster-81 elenieaster-83 elenieaster-85 elenieaster-90 elenieaster-92

This is Eleni and her favorite furry friend:elenieaster-113

 

Eleni’s beautiful family:
elenieaster-101

Eleni and Shawn. The cutest.elenieaster-118 elenieaster-143 elenieaster-125

Greek Easter, Great Easter

Leave a Reply

